Thursday, 2 February 2012

Rod Stewart tour - Hunter Valley

World renowned rock legend Rod Stewart will visit some of Australia's largest venues and intimate wineries when he brings his 'The Hits' tour down under this month.
Rod Stewart tour - Hunter Valley
Hope Estate Winery 2213 Broke Road, Pokolbin
Date: Saturday, February 11, 2012
With 40 years of chart-topping singles and albums under his belt, British icon Rod Stewart will be rocking his incredible 'The Hits' tour on stages in Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne as well as two special concerts at Hope Estate Winery in the Hunter Valley and Hanging Rock in the Macedon Ranges this month.

With a phenomenal 62 hit singles in the United Kingdom, 31 of which reached the top 10, concert goers can expect to be treated to the likes of Tonight's The Night, Maggie May, You Wear It Well, Stay With Me, The First Cut is the Deepest, Sailing, Hot Legs and of course, the timeless classic Da Ya Think I'm Sexy? when he visits this February.

Recently, Stewart performed to a crowd of 65,000 at Hyde Park, a concert that the Mirror UK said "stole the show" and now, he will be the second ever artist to perform at Victoria's famous Hanging Rock.

Supported by special guest Diesel, Rod Stewart will perform at nib Stadium in Perth on Saturday, February 4; Adelaide Entertainment Centre on Tuesday, February 7; the Gold Coast Convention Centre on Thursday, February 9; Hope Estate Winery in the Hunter Valley on Saturday, February 11; Sydney Entertainment Centre on Tuesday, February 14 and Wednesday, February 15; Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne on Friday, February 17; Hanging Rock in Macedon on Saturday, February 18 and Brisbane Entertainment Centre on Wednesday, February 22.